The VintAxe Guitar Forum

A Place for Vintage Guitar Enthusiasts to Pursue their Passion

Nice to Meet You!

New to the Forum? Here is the place to let members know your collecting interests and musical background. Also, get to know some of the regular contributors to Forum discussions.

Moderators: VintAxe, Phizix

by DanMac » Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:43 am

Hello All!

I am a new user here and can see myself spending a lot of my free time here. I have been playing guitar for more than 40 years and have a small collection of guitars. I am now wanting to sell most of my collection and replace it with some better quality, vintage guitars.

My collection:

1954 Gibson LG-1 Acoustic 6 string with pickup under the bridge - this is a player's guitar, doesn't look real pretty but plays and sounds great. I bought this guitar in Colorado about 5 years ago and it is my daily player.

1978 Yamaha FG 340 Acoustic 6 string that I have had since new. Still in very good condition, plays great and sounds better. It is the "real" 340 with the 3 piece back. All laminate, but probably the best sounding laminate acoustic around.

19?? Aria/Raven Acoustic 12 string. I have had this guitar for more than 30 years and it was old when I got it. Looks, plays, and sounds great. (I am currently looking for help dating this guitar, please see other post) It has had some work done to make it a player, but it has low action and plays like a breeze.